Breaking News
Home / Uncategorized / University Of Sargodha

University Of Sargodha

Foundation: University of Sargodha

It was based on 2002 through an ordinance of the government of Pakistan. The college is composed of the central campus in Sargodha, and seven branch satellite campuses placed in Faisalabad (Faisalabad campus and girls campus Faisalabad), Lahore, Gujranwala, Mandi Baha Uddin, Mianwali, and Thakkar. Vice-Chancellor Riaz-ul-Haq Tariq was first appearing chairman. Previous  UOS’s vice-chancellor, Dr. Muhammad Akram Chaudhary has been awarded best Vice-Chancellor of any university in Pakistan. The university has eight schools and 137 programmes, of which fifty-three are for M.Phil. And ph.D. Four hundred academic institutions are affiliated to it.

History of Sargodha University

In 1929, De’Montmorency College was established at Shahpur Sadr. After that, its name was changed into  Government College Sargodha, at Shahpur before independence. In 1946. College was moved to Sargodha City. Postgraduate classes were started in the college of mathematics, physics, chemistry, English, Islamic studies, history Urdu, economics, In 1987-88.

In 2002, college was changed to the University of Sargodha. First Vice-Chancellor was Riaz-ul-Haq Tariq, acting from 2002 to 2007.from February 2007 to 2011 Professor Dr. Muhammad Akram Chaudhary headed the university

Achievements of Sargodha University

Here are some achievements of  University of Sargodha listed below:

1.The University of Sargodha researched many projects include cooking oil and A Herbal Antioxidant System for Chewing Gum Stability.

2. A Professor “Dr. Amin” at the university produced a new version of the Paracetamol.

3. A law student, Farhat Batool topped in athletics among all universities of Pakistan.

4.A student of pharmacy developed a herbal formulation of oil without side effect.

Divisions of the university

The Sargodha Unversity manages Eigh primary faculty which are listed below.

Faculty of the Arts and Law

Faculty of Islamic and Oriental Learning

Faculty of Agriculture

Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences

Faculty of Science And Technology

Faculty of the Social Sciences

Faculty of Management And Administrative Science

Engineering Departments

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Engineering And Technology

Campuses of Sargodha University

The main Campus is in Sargodha located at University Road Sargodha

satellite campuses are below listed:

Mianwali satellite campus

Bhakkar satellite campus

Faisalabad satellite campus

Lahore satellite campus

Women Campus, Faisalabad

Gujranwala Campus

Mandi Bahauddin satellite Campus



About ilmkidunya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *